The Political Parties Disputes Tribunal has suspended the decision by Jubilee Party to expel its members who hold nomination positions in the Senate.

On Tuesday the tribunal’s chairperson, Desma Nungo, said that Jubilee's decision had been suspended to allow the affected members to get a hearing in court.

Those expelled are nominated Senators Isaac Mwaura, Seneta Mary Yiane, Waqo Naomi Jilo, Omanga Millicent, Prengei Victor, and Iman Dekow.

The nominated senators moved to court Tuesday, seeking to overturn the Party’s decision.

Expelled From Party

Jubilee party expelled six nominated senators on grounds of disciplinary violations.

The party's Secretary-General Raphael Tuju said that the expulsion was immediate but noted that the legislators still reserve their right to file an appeal.

Mwaura, who ditched the President Uhuru Kenyatta faction of Jubilee, recently termed his disciplinary process as a ‘witch hunt’.

Jubilee Vice Chairman David Murathe had last week indicated President Uhuru Kenyatta will crack the whip on errant Jubilee Party (JP) members.