It has emerged that the Jubilee Party will this week extend its purge to the national assembly to rid the party of disloyal members.

This comes after the party’s disciplinary committee expelled six senators and initiated senate leadership.

The purge led by Jubilee Secretary General Raphael Tuju will see four nominated MPs targetted.

Tuju wants nominated MPs Halima Mucheke, David ole Sankok, Gideon Keter, and Cecily Mbarire axed from the party. The four were alleged to have defied the party leadership and disobeyed its constitution.

Reports indicate that they will be served with show-cause letters on Wednesday.

"They have continuously disregarded our constitution, the Political Parties Act, and even the Building Bridges Initiative (BBI) and the Handshake. They have aligned themselves with new parties such as the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) and the wheelbarrownomics politics," sources told a local daily.

The four MPs were part of the delegates hosted by Ruto on Monday where lawmakers allied to the DP castigated President Uhuru Kenyatta and planned to cut off their monthly contribution to the Jubilee Party.

The Tanga Tanga MPs said that they would open offices in their constituencies before March 2022 with a target of registering eight million people, resign from the Jubilee Party, and campaign for UDA.

On Tuesday, Jubilee de-whipped Muranga Senator Irungu Kang'ata as the Senate's Majority Whip and replaced him with Kiambu Senator Kimani Wamatangi.

The changes came a day after six nominated MPs, Isaac Mwaura, Mary Yiane, Waqo Naomi Jilo, Millicent Omanga, Prengei Victor and Iman Falhada Dekow were expelled.