Nominated Senator Isaac Mwaura is no longer a member of the Jubilee Party.

This was confirmed on Tuesday by the Registrar of Political Parties in a statement that indicated that Mwaura's name had been removed from the member's list.

A letter seen showed that the Nominated Senator's name was removed from the register following his expulsion earlier in the year.

"Based on the decision of the party as contained in the above documents and in line with Section 14 (5a) of the Political Parties Act 2011, the office has removed the name of Hon. Isaac Mwaura Maigua from the Jubilee Party membership register pending the adoption and ratification of the same by the National Executive Committee (NEC) in accordance with Article 13.1.12 as read with Article 13.4 of the Jubilee party constitution," the letter signed by Registrar of Political Parties Ann Nderitu read.

Jubilee Expels Senators

The Jubilee party expelled 7 nominated senators on grounds of disciplinary violations.

Those expelled were nominated Senators: Isaac Mwaura, Seneta Mary Yiane, Waqo Naomi Jilo, Omanga Millicent, Prengei Victor, Iman Dekow, and Gona Christine Zawadi.

Secretary-General Raphael Tuju said the six had appeared before the disciplinary committee last year and this year over insubordination and gross misconduct.

On Friday the Political Parties Disputes Tribunal threw out an application filed by Senator Mwaura seeking to bar the Registrar of Political Parties from implementing Jubilee Party’s decision to expel him and five other nominated Senators.