The National Assembly has sent a delegation of four legislators to witness the United States of America (USA) presidential election set for Tuesday, November 3, 2020.

Out of the four legislators, three are from Parliament and one from the Senate.

The four legislators include; Rarieda MP Otiende Amollo, Jeremiah Kioni (Ndaragwa), Abdi Shurie (Balambala), and Kisumu Senator Fred Outa.

Reports indicate that the delegation will be in the United States for about five days.

Speaking to the Star, National Assembly Clerk Michael Sialai noted that the legislators had been invited to witness the poll alongside a delegation from the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC).

"They have been officially invited along with the IEBC to observe the US elections," Sialai said.

US Presidential election

The US presidential election is expected to close on November 4, with reports indicating that over 90 million voters have already voted using the early voting provision to avoid crowds that may be there during the Tuesday’s official voting day.

According to pollsters, former Vice President Joe Biden has taken a commendable lead.

In the US, for one to become President, he/she must get at least 270 state Electoral College votes.