The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) has gazetted the list of independent candidates seeking to be on the ballot ahead of the August polls. 

In the statement issued on Wednesday, May 18, the electoral body has listed 38 presidential candidates with their symbols. 

"The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission gives notice to the public that the persons listed in the second and third columns of the First Schedule, third and fourth columns of the Second, Third and Fourth schedules, sixth and seventh columns of the Fifth Schedule, eighth and ninth columns of the Sixth Schedule below have submitted their symbols and expressed intention to contest as independent candidates for the General Election to be held on 9th," part of the statement by IEBC read. 

Here is the list of the independent presidential candidates; 

Here is the link to the full list of independent candidates