Editor's Review

Former President Uhuru Kenyatta has made changes to the Jubilee Party National Executive Committee (NEC).

Former President Uhuru Kenyatta on Monday, May 22 cracked the whip on rebel members of the Jubilee Party National Executive Committee (NEC) replacing them with new members.

Jubilee Party Secretary General Jeremiah Kioni while announcing the proposed members of the NEC stated that the decision was resolved during an NDC meeting that was held on February 26, 2022.

"We had our last NDC on February 26, 2022. During that NDC, we resolved that we would be members of the Azimio coalition and terminated all forms of cooperation with UDA," said Kioni.

The proposed team includes; Beatrice Gambo (deputy Party leader strategy), Maoka Maore (deputy party leader operations), Joseph Manje (deputy party leader programs) Kados Muiruri (deputy party leader outreach), and Jamleck Kamau (national director of elections).

File image of Uhuru Kenyatta.

Others are; Saitoti Torome (party chairman), Yasir Noor (deputy secretary general), Pauline Njoroge (deputy organizing secretary, Maison Leshoomo (national women’s league chairperson), Agnes Thumbi (national youth league leader) and Nderitu Mureithi (business council leader).

Antony Manyara will be the youth secretariat coordinator while Amina Siyad will be the parliamentary secretary.

Those who were expelled include; EALA MP Kanini Kega, nominated MP Sabina Chege, Nelson Dzuya, Jimi Angwenyi, Naomi Shaban, Joshua Kutuny, Mutava Musyimi, and Rachel Nyamai.