Editor's Review

Ruto retained one of former president Uhuru Kenyatta's appointees.

Former Supreme Court judge Jackton Ojwang's tenure as chairperson of the Energy Petroleum and Regulatory Authority (EPRA) board of directors has been renewed.

President William Ruto re-appointed Ojwang' to the post in a gazette notice issued on May 17.

"I, William Samoei Ruto, re-appoint Jackton Ojwang' as the Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the Energy and Petroleum Regulatory Authority," partly read the notice.

The former judge will hold the post for four years until May 2028.

Ojwang', who retired from the Judiciary in February 2020, was appointed to the post for the first time in May 2020 by former president Uhuru Kenyatta.

Collaged photos of former Supreme Court judge Jackton Ojwang' and former Nairobi County Assembly Speaker Benson Mutura.

Meanwhile, Ruto also entrusted former Nairobi County Assembly Speaker Benson Mutura with a post in the city.

Mutura will chair the Nairobi Metropolitan Area Transport Authority board for a period of three years.

"I appoint Benson Mutura to be the Chairperson of the Nairobi Metropolitan Area Transport Authority board for a period of three (3) years, with effect from the 24th May 2024," read Ruto's notice.