Editor's Review

Jubilee Party has expelled six nominated senators 

The Jubilee party has expelled six nominated senators among them Millicent Omanga and Isaac Mwaura. 

According to a letter signed by Secretary-General Raphael Tuju, the National Management Committee (NMC) met on Monday and deliberated on the report given by the Party Disciplinary Committee before reaching the conclusion to expel the senators. 

The letter further adds that the expulsion is with immediate effect. 

"The NMC in exercising its mandate as provided for under Article 7 (2A) of the party constitution and relying on other enabling provisions of the party constitution has expelled the following nominated senators from the Jubilee party:

1. Sen. Mwaura Isaac - Nominated 

2.Sen. Mary Yiane - Nominated 

3. Sen. Waqo Naomi Jilo - Nominated 

4. Sen. Omanga Millicent - Nominated 

5. Sen. Prengei Victor - Nominated 

6. Sen. Iman Falhada Dekow - Nominated 

The Letter by Jubilee Party: