Editor's Review

The Head of State has unveiled his Cabinet after taking over as the fifth President of Kenya. 

President William Ruto on Tuesday, September 27, unveiled his Cabinet after taking over as the fifth President of the Republic of Kenya.

Speaking at State House, Nairobi, the Head of State named ANC leader Musalia Mudavadi as the Prime Cabinet Secretary.

President Ruto appointed the following to the Cabinet:

1. Ministry of Interior - Prof. Abraham Kithure Kindiki

2. Ministry of National Treasury - Njuguna Ndung'u

3. Ministry of Public Service and Gender - Aisha Jumwa

4. Ministry of Defence - Aden Duale

5. Ministry of Water - Alice Wahome

6. Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Dr. Alfred Mutua

7. Ministry of Trade - Moses Kuria

8. Ministry of East Africa Community - Rebecca Miano

9. Ministry Roads and Public Works - Kipchumba Murkomen

10. Ministry of Environment - Soipan Tuya

11. Ministry of Lands - Zachariah Mwangi Njeru 

12. Ministry of Tourism - Peninah Malonza

13. Ministry of Agriculture - Mithika Linturi

14. Ministry of Health - Susan Wafula

15. Ministry of ICT - Eliud Owalo

16. Ministry of Education - Ezekiel Machogu

17. Ministry of Energy - Davis Chirchir

18. Ministry of Sports - Ababu Namwamba

19. Ministry of Cooperatives - Simon Chelugui

20. Ministry of Mining - Salim Mvurya

21. Ministry of Labour - Florence Bore

Cabinet Level Portfolios; 

Attorney General - Justin Muturi

National Security adviser - Monica Juma

Secretary to the cabinet - Mercy Wanjau 

Women Rights Agency Advisor - Harriet Chiggai.