File Image of Grace Njiru

Grace is the founder of Chesed Home Healthcare, a nursing agency committed to providing quality home-based care for clients from all walks of life.

More on opinions

Relocating to Kenya and Conquering the Broadcast world; Untold Story of Uganda's Joy Doreen Biira

Sep 01, 2021 at 17:55

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Joy Doreen Biira. A media personality, strategic communicator, moderator, speaker, and content curator with over ten years of experience in the media industry

Meet Valentine Njoroge: Veteran Journalist Behind Dadasphere Media

Aug 25, 2021 at 18:52

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Valentine Njoroge.

Lorraine Kirigia: Incoming Karen Rotary Club President Reaping Big from Passion of Celebrating Life Events

Aug 18, 2021 at 23:01

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Lorraine Kirigia. A lady who has turned her passion for celebrating life events into business and is the Chief Visionary Officer of Epic Lorraine Life Events (ELLE).

Cynthia Kimola: Kenyan Voice over Artist Making Boss Moves Locally and Abroad

Aug 11, 2021 at 18:53

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Cynthia Kimola. A journalist, communication consultant, and voice-over artist who recently voiced a promotional piece for US singer Khalid.

How Judie Kaberia Moved from Intern at Radio Waumini to Executive Director at AMWIK

Aug 04, 2021 at 22:13

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Judie Kaberia. Kaberia has eleven awards to her name as a multimedia journalist, she is an accomplished media trainer and mentor, with over 15 years of experience in journalism.

Rachael Ombaka: Journalist Leading Fight Against Sexual Harassment in Kenyan Newsrooms

Jul 28, 2021 at 21:25

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Rachel Ombaka. A journalist and online Sub-editor, with 12 years in media and who Is articulate and meticulous when it comes to detail.

Losing Sight, Topping UK Music Charts and Championing Rights of the Disabled: Moving Story of Crystal Asige

Jul 21, 2021 at 22:04

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Crystal Asige, an award-winning Artist, YouTuber, and public speaker.

Wanja Maina: Founder of ‘Friends of Wanja Initiative’ Empowering Learners with Disabilities

Jul 14, 2021 at 19:00

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Wanja Maina. She is the founder of “Friends of Wanja Initiative, a mentorship programme at Joy-Town Primary School that supports learners with disabilities to feel empowered to learn.

Yvonne Mwende: Communication Guru Creating Impact in Society through Storytelling

Jul 07, 2021 at 18:10

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Yvonne Mwende. A Development Communication Specialist with close to a decade of experience designing and implementing communications and advocacy strategies and storytelling.

From Reporter to Being First Female Managing Editor at Daily Nation: Inspiring Story of Pamella Sittoni

Jun 30, 2021 at 17:54

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Pamella Makotsi Sittoni. A journalist, media leader, and communication expert who has purposely pursued her passion in journalism.

Rehema Kiteto: 24-Year-Old Making a Difference in Kwale County

Jun 23, 2021 at 20:42

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Rehema Kiteto. She is a passionate Kenyan leader keen to serve the constituents of Kwale County as a youth advocate.

Wanini Kireri ‘The Disruptor’: Lady Behind Transformation of Kenyan Prisons

Jun 16, 2021 at 22:36

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Wanini Kireri. She is the Senior Assistant Commissioner General of Prisons in Kenya.

Marceline Nyambala: AMWIK Executive Director Spearheading Empowerment of Kenyan Women

Jun 09, 2021 at 18:56

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Marceline Nyambala. She currently serves as the Executive Director at the Association of Media Women in Kenya (AMWIK).

From Intern to Head of Radio at Hot 96: Untold Story of Cynthia Mwangi

Jun 02, 2021 at 19:27

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Cynthia ‘Ythera’ Mwangi. A journalist doubling up as a content producer and the Head of Radio at Hot 96.

Dr. Faith Odwaro: Surgeon Transforming the Lives of Kenyan Widows 

May 26, 2021 at 19:14

Dr. Faith Odwaro is a 2009 graduate from Odessa National Medical University, Ukraine.

Inspiring Story of Victoria Rubadiri: First Kenyan Woman to Win the BBC Komla Dumor Award

May 19, 2021 at 17:37

Victoria Rubadiri has a rich inter-cultural background, having lived and studied in the US for 14 years and at least 21 years spent in Kenya.

Dr. Asha Mohammed: Kenya Red Cross Secretary-General Impacting the Lives of Millions in Kenya

May 12, 2021 at 17:29

A Dentist and Public Health practitioner by profession, Dr. Asha was born and bred in Kibra Constituency.

Load More