Interior CS Fred Matiang'i during a discussion on ending the Triple Threat in Mombasa

The continued holding onto outdated practices such as child marriages, early pregnancies, deliberate spreading of HIV/AIDS and female genital mutilation has no place in this country.

More on opinions

Sr. Prof. Agnes Lucy Lando: First and Only Catholic Nun with Communications & Media PhD in Kenya

Nov 12, 2021 at 09:25

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Sr. Prof. Agnes Lucy Lando. She is the first and only Catholic nun/sister working at Daystar University in Kenya.

Inspiring Story of Jane Karuku: Kenyan Woman Spearheading East African Breweries Limited

Nov 03, 2021 at 23:12

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Jane Karuku, the Group Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer at East African Breweries Limited (EABL).

Caroline Gaita: Inspirational Woman Leading Mzalendo Trust, Kenya’s Only Parliamentary Monitoring Organization

Oct 27, 2021 at 22:03

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Caroline Gaita. The Executive Director of Mzalendo Trust.

Bina Maseno’s Journey: How Growing up in Kayole Inspired Creation of Badili Africa

Oct 20, 2021 at 21:24

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Bina Maseno, a gender equality advocate who grew up in Kayole and had to overcome all odds including disease, poverty, and crime to re-write the story of her life.

Muthoni Wachira: PR Guru Behind Sakaja’s Super Senator Tag and OPPO’s Rapid Growth in East Africa

Oct 13, 2021 at 18:01

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Muthoni Wachira, the head of corporate communications and projects at OPPO Kenya.

Jacqueline Mugo: Ex-Magistrate Who Ditched Judiciary to Become Voice of Kenyan Employers

Oct 06, 2021 at 23:35

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Jacqueline Mugo. An advocate who doubles up as the Executive Director & CEO of the Federation of Kenya Employers.

How Teresa Njoroge Turned Arrest and Wrongful Conviction into Fight Against Social Injustices in Kenya

Sep 29, 2021 at 18:19

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Teresa Njoroge. A Social & Criminal Justice Reforms and System Change Influencer with a background in banking and finance.

Grace Njiru: Founder of Chesed Healthcare Providing Quality Home-based Care

Sep 22, 2021 at 21:29

Grace is the founder of Chesed Home Healthcare, a nursing agency committed to providing quality home-based care for clients from all walks of life.

From Publishing Career-Threatening Story to Becoming MCK Manager; the Story of Dinnah Ondari

Sep 15, 2021 at 18:07

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Dinnah Ondari. A Political Scientist and Journalist with 16 years of experience; 13 of which have been in the newsroom.

Sheilah Joy Mulinya: Film Guru Behind Scripting of Tahidi High & Other Top Kenyan Series

Sep 08, 2021 at 19:23

She has produced a short film called Brother Brother that saw her travel to five continents attending film festivals where it was showcased.

Relocating to Kenya and Conquering the Broadcast world; Untold Story of Uganda's Joy Doreen Biira

Sep 01, 2021 at 17:55

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Joy Doreen Biira. A media personality, strategic communicator, moderator, speaker, and content curator with over ten years of experience in the media industry

Meet Valentine Njoroge: Veteran Journalist Behind Dadasphere Media

Aug 25, 2021 at 18:52

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Valentine Njoroge.

Lorraine Kirigia: Incoming Karen Rotary Club President Reaping Big from Passion of Celebrating Life Events

Aug 18, 2021 at 23:01

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Lorraine Kirigia. A lady who has turned her passion for celebrating life events into business and is the Chief Visionary Officer of Epic Lorraine Life Events (ELLE).

Cynthia Kimola: Kenyan Voice over Artist Making Boss Moves Locally and Abroad

Aug 11, 2021 at 18:53

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Cynthia Kimola. A journalist, communication consultant, and voice-over artist who recently voiced a promotional piece for US singer Khalid.

How Judie Kaberia Moved from Intern at Radio Waumini to Executive Director at AMWIK

Aug 04, 2021 at 22:13

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Judie Kaberia. Kaberia has eleven awards to her name as a multimedia journalist, she is an accomplished media trainer and mentor, with over 15 years of experience in journalism.

Rachael Ombaka: Journalist Leading Fight Against Sexual Harassment in Kenyan Newsrooms

Jul 28, 2021 at 21:25

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Rachel Ombaka. A journalist and online Sub-editor, with 12 years in media and who Is articulate and meticulous when it comes to detail.

Losing Sight, Topping UK Music Charts and Championing Rights of the Disabled: Moving Story of Crystal Asige

Jul 21, 2021 at 22:04

In our segment of #KenyaWomenSeries, we feature, Crystal Asige, an award-winning Artist, YouTuber, and public speaker.

Load More