Editor's Review

The grand mullah faulted President Ruto for rewarding political rejects with CAS job.

Senior Counsel Ahmednassir Abdullahi has advised President William Ruto to shrink the list of nominees slated to take up the Chief Administrative Secretary (CAS) post.

The attorney argues that the list was inflated to accommodate those who lost in the 2022 elections.

He asked the president to have only 23 individuals taking up the posts as opposed to the current 50. According to him, rewarding those rejected on the ballot is irrational.

"I think H.E William Ruto should reconsider the 50 CAS he nominated.He needs to reduce the nominees to the 23 vacancies his office sought from the Public Service Commission and exclude all those who lost seats in the August elections. Don't give jobs to those rejected by the people," he tweeted.

Lawyer Ahmednassir Abdullahi.

The names of the nominees have been forwarded to the National Assembly for vetting and approval.

The nominees are;

Office of the Deputy President

Ann Wanjiku Mwangi

Nicholas Ngabiya Rioba

Edwin Sudi Wandabusi

Office of the Prime Cabinet Secretary

Sharif Athman Ali

Isaac Mwaura Maigua

Reema Hassan

Ministry of Interior & National Administration

Samuel Kuntai Tunai

Millicent Nyaboke Omanga

Mohamud All Saleh

Ministry of Defence

Hon. Alfred Agoi Masadia

The National Treasury Economic Planning

Kirui Joseph Limo

Beatrice Nkatha Nyaqa

Ministry of Foreign & Diaspora Affairs

Joash Arthur Maangi

Catherine Waruguru

Ministry of Public Service, Gender & Affirmative Action

Hussein Tuneya Dado

Charity Nancy Nanyama Kibaba

Ministry of Roads & Transport

Benjamin Jomo Washiali

Nicholas Gumbo

Ministry of Lands, Public Works, Housing & Urban Development

Onesmus Kimani Ngunjiri

Victor Kioko Munyaka

Ministry of Information, Communications & The Digital Economy

Denis Njue Itumbi, HSC

Simon Mwangi Kamau

Ministry of Health

James Kimanthi Mbaluka

Khatib Abdallah Mwashetani

Ministry of Education

Elly Stephen Loldepe

Mark Lomunokol

Anab Mohamed Gure

Ministry of Agriculture & Livestock Development

Jackson Kiptanui

Daniel Wamahiu Kiongo

Ministry of Investments, Trade & Industry

Evans Odhiambo Kidero

Vincent Kemosi Mogaka

 Lilian Cheptoo Tomitom

Ministry of Co-Operatives & Micro, Small, Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) Development

Bishop Margaret Wanjiru

Amos Chege Mugo

Ministry of Youth Affairs, The Arts & Sports

Wesley Korir

Charles Njagua Kanyi

Ministry of Environment, Climate Change & Forestry

Jackline Mwenesi Lukalo

Nyaga John Muchiri

Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife & Heritage

Wilson Sossion

Rehema Dida Jaldesa

Ministry of Water, Sanitation & Irrigation

Chrisantus Wamalwa 

Sunya Orre 

Ministry of Energy & Petroleum 

Mary Yaine Seneta 

John Lodepe Nakara 

Ministry of Labour & Social Protection 

Elijah Gitonga Rintaugu 

Ministry of East African Community (EAC), The ASALs & Regional Development 

Mwanamaka Amani Mabruki 

Rael Chebichii Lelei 

Ministry of Mining, Blue Economy & Maritime Affairs

David Kipkorir Kiplagat 

Fredrick Otieno Outa 

The State Law Office 

Allan Kibet Kosgey