Editor's Review

The Raila Odinga-led Coalition has won 12 of the 17 parliamentary seats in Nairobi county.

The Azimio la Umoja One coalition party has secured majority seats in Nairobi County.

The Raila Odinga-led Azimio La Umoja Coalition has won 12 of the 17 parliamentary seats in Nairobi county.

These include Jubilee, ODM, Wiper, and all other parties affiliated with the Azimio coalition.

The list of the Azimio la Umoja coalition MPs elected in Nairobi are;

Babu Owino – ODM (Embakasi East), Jalang'o – ODM (Lang'ata), Tim Wanyonyi – ODM (Westlands), Mark Mwenje – Jubilee (Embakasi West), Amos Mwago – Jubilee (Starehe), Beatrice Elachi - ODM (Dagoretti North), Yusuf Hassan – Kjubilee (Kamukunji), George Aladwa – ODM (Makadara), Tom Kajwang' - ODM (Ruaraka) and Antony Oluoch – ODM (Mathare), Julius Mawathe - Wiper (Embakasi South), and Mwalimu Peter Orero – ODM (Kibra).

A list of Kenya Kwanza affiliated legislators elected in Nairobi which is led by Deputy President William Ruto; Benjamin Gathiru - UDA (Embakasi Central), Mwafrika Augustine Kamande - UDA (Roysambu), James Gakuya (Embakasi North) - UDA and John Kiarie – UDA (Dagoretti South).

Deputy President William Ruto

Independent Candidates in Nairobi County; Ronald Karauri – Kasarani

In the Nairobi County Assembly, here are the seats garnered by the Azimio coalition affiliate parties; ODM 35 seats, Jubilee 5, and Wiper 4. Kenya Kwanza’s UDA secured 36.

Two wards including Utawala and Kwa Reuben however did not hold elections for assembly representatives which were rescheduled for August 23, 2022.

IEBC is yet to announce the official results for Governor, Senator, and Woman representative in Nairobi County.