Editor's Review

The debate will be held in two tiers; one for candidates polled below five percent and second of those polled above.

The Presidential debate secretariat has unveiled a list of two journalists who will moderate the 2022 presidential debate scheduled for July 26 at the Catholic University of Eastern Africa from 5 PM 

Five journalists have been unveiled to take charge of the moderation in the first and second sessions of the debate. 

{Journalists Joe Ageyo. IMAGE: COURTESY}

In a statement on Thursday by the secretariat, the first session of the debate will be moderated by  Smriti Vidyarthi (NTV),and Ken Mijungu ( KTN News).

The first session entails presidential candidates who have been polled less than 5 percent in the last three polls. They are George Wajackoyah of Roots Party and Agano's David Wahiga Mwaure.

{TV Journalist Yvonne Okwara.}

Yvonne Okwara (Citizen TV) and  Eric Latiff (Spice FM & KTN News) will moderate the second debate which will encompass candidates polled above five percent in the last three polls.

Candidates in that category are ODM leader Raila Odinga and his UDA counterpart William Ruto.

{Journalists Ken Mijungu. IMAGE: COURTESY}

NTV editorial director Joe Ageyo has been picked  to moderate panel discussion of the the presidential debate.